Board of Directors 2024 

Board of Directors

Private Sector Co-Chair: Dan Feeney, Beals + Thomas
Public Sector Co-Chair: Kristen Las, Town of Westford
Private Sector Co-Vice Chair: Matt Durand, Cumberland Farms
Public Sector Co-Vice Chair: Paige Duncan, Town of Foxborough
Clerk: Peter Martin, Bowditch and Dewey LLP 
Treasurer: Meredith Harris, Marlborough Economic Development Corporation

Neil Angus, Devens Enterprise Commission
Rachel Benson, Town of Wrentham
Michael Boynton, Town of Medway
Ellen Carlucci, UMass Memorial - Marlborough Hospital
Duncan Chapman, Devens Enterprise Commission
Karen Chapman, Corridor 9/495 Regional Chamber of Commerce
George Coutros, Sanofi
Maria De La Fuente Martinez, Town of Medfield
Marc Draisen, MAPC
Charles Dwyer, Middlesex Savings Bank
Courtney Eaton, Kleinfelder Northeast
Chris Egan, Carruth Capital
James Errickson, Town of Natick
Alison Field-Juma, OARS
Paul Fitzgerald, Dell EMC
Dale Hamel, Framingham State University
Jamie Hellen, Town of Franklin
Michael Herbert, Town of Ashland
William Ingram, Dean College
Kristina Johnson, Town of Hudson
Craig Johnston, R.W. Holmes Realty
Norman Khumalo, Town of Hopkinton
Don Lowe, Town of Bolton
John Mangiaratti, Town of Acton
Shelby Marshall, Westborough Select Board
Laura Mattei, Sudbury Valley Trustees
David McCay, Mirick O'Connell
Michelle Mercier, Marlborough Regional Chamber of Commerce
Robert Nagi, VHB
Bill Nemser, Town of Maynard
Emily Norton, Charles River Watershed Association
Laura O'Callaghan, Milford Area Chamber of Commerce
Athena Pandolf, Natick Center Associates
Jonathan Pezzoni, Avison Young
Beth Reynolds, Town of Ashland
Sarkis Sarkisian, City of Framingham
Trish Settles, Central Mass. Regional Planning Commission
Reyad Shah, Downtown Framingham Inc.
Estela Shingleton, Webster First Federal Credit Union
Tamara Small, NAIOP Massachusetts
Jeremy Solomon, MassBay Community College
Emily VanDewoestine, MetroWest Regional Transit Authority
Beth Wierling, The Kraft Group

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting) Directors

Rob Anderson, MassDevelopment
Michele Brooks, TransAction Associates
Gregg Bunn, MassHire Metro Southwest Workforce Board
Stacey David, MetroWest Visitors Bureau
Kim Driscoll, Lieutenant Governor
Dr. Michael Goodman, UMass Dartmouth Public Policy Center
Jonathan Gulliver, MassDOT Highway Administrator
Yvonne Hao, Secretary of Economic Development
David Magnani, Former State Senator
Joseph Nolan, UCANE
William Pezzoni, Former Private Sector Co-Chair
Rebecca Tepper, Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs
Monica Tibbits-Nutt, Secretary of Transportation
Glenn Trindade, Former Public Sector Co-Chair

Advisory Council Members
Senate President Karen Spilka
Senator James Eldridge
Representative F. Jay Barrows
Representative Danielle Gregoire
Representative Kate Hogan
Representative Hannah Kane
Representative David Linsky  

Becoming a Board Member: Board members are elected to staggered three-year terms which begin with the start of a calendar year. Board membership is balanced among representatives of our various stakeholder communities, including representatives from businesses, municipal governments, planning agencies, environmental organizations, higher education institutions, chambers of commerce, and others. Our Nominating Committee works throughout the year to identify and meet with potential candidates, making recommendations to the Board at its December meeting. If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please complete this Statement of Interest form and email your completed form to Executive Director Jason Palitsch at [email protected]